- Form a Company Now! +
- Services +
- Compare Prices +
- Learning Center +
- HBS Blog +
- Make Payments +
Your annual Delaware LLC fees include:
The Delaware Franchise Tax is $300 per year, due on June 1. This $300 fee is standard protocol for every LLC, regardless of its age, gross sales, activity or periods of inactivity.
A penalty of $200 is levied on all companies whose payment has not been received at the Delaware Secretary of State's office by June 1. There is a zero-tolerance policy for late payments and the penalty fee will be automatically added to your Franchise Tax notice, regardless of the reason why the state did not receive it.
If you don't operate your company in Delaware, no income tax reports or accounting data will be requested by the state of Delaware, and your company is not responsible for paying Delaware income tax. The state does not require information about the members or managers of Delaware LLCs when filing the annual Franchise Tax.
We will alert you of the impending due date for your Delaware Franchise Tax responsibilities well ahead of time. We can even assist you in paying the $300 Franchise Tax to the state of Delaware for a small filing fee, which guarantees your punctual payment of the tax.
Your Registered Agent's annual fee is part of your annual compliance costs; you are required by law to have a Delaware Registered Agent to accept service of process.
If we are your Registered Agent, then your Registered Agent Fee is the lowest in the industry at just $50 per year, per company, guaranteed to remain $50 per year for the life of your company. Learn more about the Harvard Business Services, Inc. Registered Agent Fee guarantee.
For comparison purposes, here's a brief sampling of other Delaware Registered Agents and their annual fees:
Legalzoom: $159 per year, billed after forming your company. It is not included in the formation package cost.
The Company Corporation: the first six months are included in the formation package fee; you can opt-in for six extra months at $100. Every year thereafter is $235.
Bizfilings: Included in your filing fee for the first six months, $149 for the year immediately following your initial sign-on, and then $167 per year thereafter.
If you would like to enjoy the lowest Registered Agent Fee in the state - along with the best, most reliable service - please visit our Changing Your Registered Agent page for more details, and to see how easy it is to switch Registered Agents.
Harvard can provide assistance throughout the life of your company. These custom services are the most popular with our clients: